FJMC Directory

Region Details for New York Metro Region

Region Officers:

Mr. Aaron Altmanaa.tag1@gmail.comRegional President
Shea Lernerszierner@optonline.netRegional 1st Vice President
Mr. Jonathan Brodyjbrody@tmobmp.comRegional Vice President
Mr. Stuart Haimesemailstuh@gmail.comRegional Vice President
David Synderdasynder76@gmail.comRegional Secretary
Mr. David Scherrdscherr@nymfjmc.orgRegional Treasurer
Mr. Hal Berkowitzredzonehal@aol.comRegional Officer
Mr. Warren Berkowitzwarrenb107@aol.comRegional Officer
Mr. Joseph Bruckjbruck55@hotmail.comRegional Officer
Steven MandelRegional Officer
Bob MarkowitzRegional Officer
Mr. Robert Cohenconeheads1@optonline.netRegional Past President
Mr. Daniel Granekdanielg909@aol.comRegional Past President
Mr. Jay Steinmetzjatsteinmetz56@gmail.comRegional Past President
Rabbi Howard BeuchlerRegional Spiritual Advisor

Affiliated Men's Clubs



Bayswater Jewish Center Men'S Club - Far Rockaway, NY (875)

23-55 Healy Ave.
Far Rockaway NY 11691

Officers:


Club President:  Michael Gliner  (pipprinting@optonline.net)
Club Yom HaShoah Chairman:  Nat Lavenda
Club Past President:  Joseph Reselman

Beth El Men's Club - Cedarhurst, NY (831)

46 Locust Ave.
Cedarhurst NY 11516

Officers:


Club President:  Milton Lipitz  (mlipitz121@gmail.com)
Club Secretary:  Philip Yacht  (philbet23@aol.com)
Club Treasurer:  Joel Harris  (jharrisite@aol.com)

Beth Tikvah Men's Club - Wantagh, NY (834)

3710 Woodbine Avenue
Wantagh NY 11793

Officers:


Club President:  Glen Lachow  (grl31@optonline.net)
Club First Vice President:  Bruce Kahn  (beaacon@hotmail.com)
Club Vice President - Religious Activities:  David Raspler
Club Vice President - Membership:  Norman Cohen
Club Secretary - Corresponding:  Gary Davis
Club Secretary - Recording:  Ivan Kipnis  (iandlkip@optonline.net)

Dix Hills Jewish Center Men's Club - Dix Hills, NY (898)

555 Vanderbilt Parkway
Dix Hills NY 11746

Officers:


Club President:  Bruce Deutsch  (dixhillsjewishcentermensclub@gmail.com)
Club Treasurer:  Geoff Schwartz
Club Past President:  Mark Nackman  (rmajsnack@aol.com)
Club Past President:  Aaron Altman  (aa.tag1@gmail.com)
Club Past President:  Mark Weinstein  (226post@gmail.com)

East Meadow Jewish Center Men's Club - East Meadow, NY (833)

1400 Prospect Avenue
East Meadow NY 11554

Officers:


Club President:  Ted  Sharkis
Club Third Vice President:  Michael  Turner  (mturner@optonline.net)
Club Secretary:  Michael Greenman  (amgreenman@optonline.net)
Club Treasurer:  Frank Berkowitz  (fberk24@gmail.com)
Club Past President:  Warren Berkowitz  (warrenb107@aol.com)
Club Past President:  Jay Steinmetz  (jatsteinmetz56@gmail.com)

Forest Hills Jewish Center Men'S Club - Forest Hills, NY (822)

106-06 Queens Blvd.
Forest Hills NY 11375

Officers:


Club President:  Warren Wankoff  (wwjw1@aol.com)
Club Past President:  Hal Berkowitz  (redzonehal@aol.com)

Huntington Jewish Center Men'S Club - Huntington, NY (886)

510 Park Ave
Huntington NY 11743

Officers:


Club President:  Ofer Rind  (rindofer@gmail.com)
Club Treasurer:  Jeff Stark  (jstark9@optonline.net)

L'Dor V'Dor Oakland Jewish Center Men's Club - Little Neck, NY (811)

49-10 Little Neck Parkway
Little Neck NY 11362

Officers:


:  STANLEY WIRTHEIM  (stanpw@aol.com)
:  Chuck Wayne  (chuckwayne713@gmail.com)
Club President:  Irwin Tobin  (irwin_tobin@yahoo.com)

Midway Jewish Center Men's Club - Syosset, NY (890)

330 S. Oyster Bay Rd
Syosset NY 11791

Officers:


Club Co-President:  Mitchell Chodes  (haymax1@aol.com)
Club Co-President:  Erez Barak
Club First Vice President:  Marshall Starkman  (limets41@msn.com)
Club Second Vice President:  Keith Senzer  (ksenzer@optonline.net)
Club Secretary:  Matthew Kogan
Club Treasurer:  Erik Schwartz  (schwartes@optonline.net)
Club Past President:  Jonathan Brody  (jbrody@tmobmp.com)
Club Past President:  Matt Kogan  (mjcmensclub@gmail.com)
Club Past President:  Jason Saltsberg  (jsaltsberg@olshanlaw.com)
Club Past President:  Erez Barak
Club Past President:  Lawrence Schweitzer  (lschweitzer@cmitsolutions.com)
Club Board of Directors - Sgt. at Arms:  Mark Abramowitz  (markscott1969@gmail.com)

North Shore Jewish Center Men's Club - Port Jefferson Sta., NY (894)

385 Old Town Road
Port Jefferson Station NY 11776

Officers:


Club President:  Ben Etkin  (betkin@optonline.net)
Club Vice President - Membership:  Brian Mankuta  (bmankuta@yahoo.com)
Club Treasurer:  Craig Osman  (craig.osman@outlook.com)
Club Past President:  Jeffrey Adelman  (jadelman40@yahoo.com)
Club Past President - Membership:  Jerold Green  (jeroldg7@optonline.net)
Club Past President:  Aaron Avni  (aaronavni@gmail.com)
Club Past President:  Daniel Granek  (danielg909@aol.com)

Park Avenue Synagogue Men'S Club - New York, NY (816)

50 East 87Th Street
New York NY 10128

Officers:


Club Co-President:  Steven Darling  (mensclub@pasyn.org)
Club Co-President:  Guy Shapira
Club Past President:  Peter Bernstein

Plainview Jewish Center Men's Club - Plainview, NY (854)

95 Floral Drive West
Plainview NY 11803

Officers:


Club President:  Andrew Bader
Club Executive Vice President:  Stuart Haimes  (emailstuh@gmail.com)
Club Third Vice President:  Michael Sussman
Club Treasurer:  Bruce Elowsky  (bjelowsky@gmail.com)
Club Past President:  Steven  Adelman  (president.pjcmc@gmail.com)

Shaaray Shalom Men's Club - Franklin Square-West Hempstead, NY (839)

711 Dogwood Ave.
West Hempstead NY 11552

Officers:


Club Co-President:  Richard Selzer  (rjselzer@gmail.com)
Club Co-President:  Jonathan Zimmer  (jonzimmer3@gmail.com)
Club Treasurer:  Jeffrey Shostak  (jshostak@ldcomp.com)

South Huntington Jewish Center Men's Club - Melville, NY (887)

2600 New York Ave
Melville NY 11747

Officers:


Club President:  David Wild

Sutton Place Synagogue Men's Club - New York, NY (809)

225 East 51St Street
New York NY 10022

Officers:


Club President:  Jeffrey Lipitz  (jlipitz@msn.com)
Club Vice President:  Steven Mandel  (drmandel1979@aol.com)

Temple Beth Sholom Men's Club - Roslyn Heights, NY (859)

401 Roslyn Road
Roslyn Heights NY 11577

Officers:


Club President:  Evan Wagner  (evan@gustbuster.com)
Club Treasurer:  Alan Goldstein  (alanh.goldstein@gmail.com)
Club Past President:  Michael Mand  (mjmand@i-2000.com)
Club Past President:  Joseph Bruck  (jbruck55@hotmail.com)
Club Past President:  Joseph Bruck  (jbruck55@hotmail.com)
Club Past President:  Michael Margulis  (mmargulis@pol.net)

Temple Gates of Prayer Men's Club - Flushing, NY (837)

38-20 Parsons Blvd.
Flushing NY 11354

Officers:


Club President:  Sheldon Handel  (sheldonhandel@yahoo.com)
Club Secretary:  Gerald Bauch
Club Past President:  Sheldon Handel  (sheldonhandel@yahoo.com)

Temple Israel Men's Club - Great Neck, NY (841)

108 Old Mill Rd.
Great Neck NY 11023

Officers:


Club Co-President:  Michael Becker  (michealsbecker@gmail.com)
Club Co-President:  Ezra Kassin  (kassin.ezra@gmail.com)
Club Vice President:  Langsner Marc  (mlangsner@sheldongraphics.com)
Club Treasurer:  Dan Weinstein  (fnewton7@aol.com)

Temple Israel of South Merrick Men's Club - Merrick, NY (896)

2655 Clubhouse Road
Merrick NY 11566

Officers:


:  Peter Bloch  (franpete@verizon.net)
:  Marc Suntur
Club Co-President:  Curtis Izen  (tism_mc@yahoo.com)
Club Treasurer:  Sandy Wald   (sandy.wald@gmail.com)

Temple Sholom of Flatbush Men's Club - Brooklyn, NY (805)

2075 East 68th Street
Brooklyn NY 11234

Officers:


Club President:  Steve Lent
Club Treasurer:  Leonard Corwin  (knitmech@verizon.net)