FJMC Directory

Region Details for Western Region

Region Officers:

Mr. Benny Sommerfeldbenny.sommerfeld@gmail.comRegional President
Dr. Gary Katzgary.katz@csun.eduRegional Executive Vice President
Mr. Ron Freemanronfreeman@socal.rr.comRegional Vice President
Mr. Aren Horowitzaren_h@yahoo.comRegional Vice President
Mr. Alex Romanoaromano@mac.comRegional Vice President
Dr. Mitch Rossmitchross@cox.netRegional Vice President
Mr. Phil Snydershoeguy500@aol.comRegional Vice President
Mr. Warren Sterlingwmster310@gmail.comRegional Vice President
Mr. Stuart Waldstuart.wald@gmail.comRegional Vice President
Mr. Jon Medwinpuckmansr@aol.comRegional Secretary
Mr. Mitchell Daksmsdaks@garmentcpa.comRegional Treasurer
Mr. Benjamin Aminniaben@pointercorp.comRegional Officer
Mr. Jack DinsfriendRegional Officer
Mr. Lewis Sternfelssternfels@lawpat.comRegional Officer
Mr. Bob Weinsteinprwein@cox.netRegional Yom HaShoah Chairman
Mr. Steve Bergermoprinting@sbcglobal.netRegional Past President
Mr. Ken Elfandkelfand@sbcglobal.netRegional Past President
Dr. Marc Firestonefireball@mailaps.orgRegional Past President
Mr. Bart Koganbhkogan@aol.comRegional Past President
Mr. Colin Pullancolinclp@sbcglobal.netRegional Past President
Mr. Joel Shratershrater@earthlink.netRegional Past President
Mr. Steven Silverstoneslvrstn1@gmail.comRegional Past President
Mr. Myles Simpsonagouraguy@aol.comRegional Past President
Mr. Ted Tytell, Z''LRegional Past President
Richard SpiegelRabbi@templeetzchaim.orgRegional Spiritual Advisor

Affiliated Men's Clubs



Adat Shalom Men's Club - Los Angeles, CA (1015)

3030 Westwood Blvd.
Los Angeles CA 90034

Officers:


Club President:  Steve Schneider  (sdsrsshas@sbcglobal.net)
Club Vice President:  Steve Schneider  (sdsrsshas@sbcglobal.net)
Club Treasurer - Club Treasurer:  Michael Ernstoff  (m.ernstoff@larents.biz)
Club Past President - Club Past President:  Michael Ernstoff  (m.ernstoff@larents.biz)

Anshei Israel Men's Club - Tucson, AZ (1057)

5550 E. 5th Street
Tucson AZ 85711

Officers:


Club President:  Lew Crane  (catsfan1997@cox.net)
Club President:  Mark Levine  (marsher18@gmail.com)
Club Secretary:  Cary Fishman  (cary@caryfish.com)
Club Treasurer:  Mark Levine  (marsher18@gmail.com)
Club Past President:  Mark Levine  (marsher18@gmail.com)

B'nai Israel Men's Club - Albuquerque, NM (1008)

4401 Indian School Road
Albuquerque NM 87110

Officers:


Club Co-President:  Jimmy Tran  (bnaiisrael@avdeyhashem.com)
Club Co-President:  Aren Horowitz  (aren_h@yahoo.com)
Club Treasurer:  Brian Stewart  (stewart_br@aps.edu)
Club Treasurer:  James Mildren

B'nai Israel Men's Club - Tustin, CA (1022)

2111 Bryan Avenue
Tustin CA 92782

Officers:


Club President:  Kevin Judd  (kjudd152@yahoo.com)
Club Vice President:  Thomas Levinstein  (tom.levinstein@gmail.com)
Club Secretary:  Morris Fleishman  (bumper70@cox.net)
Club Treasurer:  Marc Goldin  (goldinzim@hotmail.com)
Club Past President:  Edward Kotkin  (ezk@kotkinlaw.com)

B'nai Shalom Men's Club - Walnut Creek, CA (1094)

74 Eckley Lane
Walnut Creek CA 94596

Officers:


Club President:  Jon Medwin  (puckmansr@aol.com)
Club Treasurer:  Robert Levine  (justiceguy@aol.com)
Club Membership Chairman:  Elliot Kallen  (elliotkallen5@gmail.com)

Beth Am Men's Club - San Diego, CA (1051)

5050 Del Mar Heights Road
San Diego CA 92130

Officers:


Club President:  Daniel Klaristenfeld  (dklaristenfeld@betham.com)
Club Vice President:  Brooks Herman  (brooks@hermanftc.com)
Club Treasurer:  Michael Mattes  (michael.mattes@rockstarsandiego.com)
Club Past President:  Eric Lefkowitz  (eric@betham.com)
Club Past President:  Brian Davis  (brian@sdtradingcompany.com)

Beth Shalom Mens' Club - Santa Clarita, CA (1054)

21430 Centre Pointe Parkway
Santa Clarita CA 91350

Officers:


Club President:  Joshua Kaplan  (josh.kaplan@cbs-scv.org)
Club Vice President:  Nathan Toveg  (lanoose4@aol.com)
Club Vice President - VP Ritual:  Rob Cohen  (rob@cohenlawplc.com)
Club Treasurer - Secretary & Treasurer:  David Simon  (david.simon@cbs-scv.org)

Beth Sholom of The East Valley Men's Club - Chandler, AZ (1085)

3400 N. Dobson Road
Chandler AZ 85224

Officers:


Club President:  Joe Wechsler  (j_devil@yahoo.com)

Etz Chaim Men's Club - Thousand Oaks, CA (1036)

1080 Janns Rd.
Thousand Oaks CA 91360

Officers:


Club President:  Mark Zucherman  (mark@zmango.com)
Club Treasurer:  Irwin Barney  (irwinbarney1@gmail.com)
Club Board of Directors:  Marc Cohn  (mdcrsc@aol.com)

Jewish Men's Club of The Valleys - Murrieta , CA (1066)

Congregation B'nai Chaim
Murrieta CA 92563

Officers:


Club President:  Stuart Muller  (stumuller123@aol.com)
Club Executive Vice President:  Stuart Wald  (stuart.wald@gmail.com)
Club Treasurer:  Jules Levi  (rif7642@yahoo.com)

Men's Club Brotherhood At Valley Beth Shalom - Encino, CA (1005)

15739 Ventura Blvd.
Encino CA 91316

Officers:


Club President:  Jason Stern  (jstern63@gmail.com)
Club Treasurer:  Eric Goldman
Club Past President:  Joseph Helfer  (helferjoe@att.net)

Midbar Kodesh Temple - Henderson, NV (1080)

1940 Paseo Verde Pkwy
Henderson NV 89012

Officers:


Club President:  David Gavrin  (dbgavrin@cox.net)
Club Treasurer:  David Rosner

Ner Tamid Men's Club - Rancho Palos Verdes, CA (1050)

5721 Crestridge Road
Rancho Palos Verdes CA 90275

Officers:


Club President:  Craig Goldfarb  (cagtex@gmail.com)
Club Vice President:  Todd Lubin  (raintree2163@yahoo.com)
Club Secretary:  Michael McGinty  (mmcginty77@aol.com)
Club Treasurer:  Steve Yodowitz  (syodowitz@yahoo.com)
Club Past President:  Warren Sterling  (wmster310@gmail.com)
Club Membership Chairman:  Stephen Lebowitz  (slebowitz@aol.com)

Neveh Shalom Men's Club - Portland, OR (1097)

2900 SW Peaceful Lane
Portland OR 97239

Officers:


Club President:  Mitchell Elovitz  (elovitzclan@comcast.net)
Club First Vice President - Co-VP Membership:  Bruce Stern  (bruce@thesternfamily.net)
Club First Vice President - Co-VP Membership:  Ron Morris  (r.morris3@comcast.net)
Club Secretary:  Barry Rosenfield  (barry.rosenfield@intel.com)
Club Treasurer:  Dick Cohon  (dcohon@frontier.com)
Club Past President:  Stephen Sirkin  (stevejew18@frontier.com)

Or Tzion Men's Club - Scottsdale, AZ (1074)

Or Tzion Men's Club -1074 (aka-honorable Menschen)
Scottsdale AZ 85260

Officers:


Club President:  Scott Vineberg  (scottyvineberg@hotmail.com)
Club Secretary:  Tyler Trier  (tylert1@cox.net)
Club Treasurer:  Ken Matlick  (kenmatlick@gmail.com)
Club Yom HaShoah Chairman:  Bob Weinstein  (prwein@cox.net)
Club Past President:  Michael Altneu  (arizonajetfan@aol.com)
Club Board of Directors:  Mitch Ross  (mitchross@cox.net)
Club Board of Directors:  Norman Schutzbank  (myschooz@aol.com)
Club Board of Directors:  Russell Pollack  (russellpollack@gmail.com)
Club Board of Directors:  Michael Ference  (mhference@gmail.com)

Shomrei Torah Men's Club - West Hills, CA (1058)

7353 Valley Circle Blvd.
West Hills CA 91309

Officers:


Club President:  David Gabai  (davidgabai@sbcglobal.net)
Club Treasurer:  Robert Weingarten  (rnwein@aol.com)
Club Past President:  Don Cervantes  (doncervantes@gmail.com)
Club Membership Chairman:  Albert Alfasso  (aalfasso@socal.rr.com)

Sinai Temple Men's Club - Los Angeles, CA (1014)

Sinai Temple Men's Club (1014)
Los Angeles CA 90024

Officers:


Club President:  Michael Silberstein
Club Executive Vice President:  Farshad Rafii  (rafii@babson.edu)
Club First Vice President - VP-Administrative:  Mansoor Alyeshmerni  (alyesh@aol.com)
Club Treasurer:  Andrew Harwood
Club Past President:  Bijan Bina  (bijan@designprintingla.com)
Club Past President:  Mark Haloosim  (mfhaloossim@aol.com)
Club Past President:  Frank Pournazarian  (frank@parkfordprop.com)
Synagogue Administrator:  Erez Sherman  (esherman@sinaitemple.org)

Sof Ma’arav Men's Club - Honolulu, HI (1096)

Congregation Sof Ma'arav
Honolulu HI 96816

Officers:


Club President:  Donald Armstrong  (darmstrongpers@aol.com)
Club Vice President:  Gary Rosenthal  (janiceinhawaii@gmail.com)
Club Secretary:  Marvin Black  (tedisback1@yahoo.com)
Club Treasurer:  Robert Littman  (littman@hawaii.edu)

Temple Aliyah Men's Club - Woodland Hills, CA (1041)

6025 Valley Circle Blvd.
Woodland Hills CA 91367

Officers:


Club President:  Michael Sholklapper  (msholk5@gmail.com)
Club President:  Michael Sholklapper  (msholk5@gmail.com)
Club President:  Michael Sholklapper  (mike.sholk@MC.Templealiyah.org)
Club President:  Alan Jacobs  (alan@pbtree.net)
Club Executive Vice President:  Roy Chestenut  (roy.chesnut@oracle.com)
Club Vice President - Membership:  Steven  Hoisch  (stevehoisch@att.net)
Club Vice President - Programming V.P.:  Jeff Goldsmith  (jeffgld@earthlink.net)
Club Vice President - Membership V.P.:  Jeff Goldsmith  (jeffgld@earthlink.net)
Club Vice President - Correspondence:  Joel Goldman  (jgoldman@comforcare.com)
Club Vice President - Publicity:  Stan Strom  (ag621@lafn.org)
Club Secretary:  Richard  Kosoff  (richard.kosoff@wellsfargo.com)
Club Treasurer:  Jeffrey Shapiro  (jeff.shapiro@disney.com)
Club Past President:  Bob Epstein  (bobeps@hotmail.com)
Club Past President:  Don Gold  (soutache1@aol.com)
Club Past President:  Rick Shumacher  (ricks@car.org)
Club Past President:  Alex Romano  (aromano@mac.com)
Club Past President:  Norman Frank  (norm@nbsparts.com)
Club Past President:  Jerry Appleby  (pilonihu@aol.com)
Club Past President:  Jerry Ross  (jross@harmonyartists.com)
Club Past President:  Linda Romano  (aromano@mac.com)
Club Board of Directors:  Michael Kline  (michael.kline@csun.edu)
Club Board of Directors:  Yosi Nissim  (yossi@sheartech.net)
Club Board of Directors:  Don Schuster  (don@schuster.org)
Club Board of Directors:  Harvey Hoffman  (hoffmassoc@aol.com)

Temple Beth Emet Mens' Club - Anaheim, CA (1002)

1770 W. Cerritos Avenue
Anaheim CA 92804

Officers:


Club President:  Martin Solway  (msolway@valmont.com)
Club Executive Vice President:  Larry Buff  (larrybuff@sbcglobal.net)
Club Secretary:  Ronald Gross  (zayderon@msn.com)
Club Treasurer:  Gary Huniu  (ghuniu@anaheim.net)
Club Past President:  Stanley Berko  (stanberko@cs.com)
Club Past President:  Jim Levy  (jimijay@aol.com)

Temple Ramat Zion Men's Club - Northridge, CA (1020)

17655 Devonshire St
Northridge CA 91325

Officers:


Club President - President:  Rick Mark  (rick@ismcentral.com)
Club President - Ex Vice President:  Lawrence Schwartz  (lws1cpa@aol.com)
Club President - Ex Vice President:  Alberto Hananel  (ahananel326@gmail.com)
Club Treasurer:  Philip Benjamin  (valleykp@gmail.com)

Tifereth Israel Synagogue Men's Club - San Diego, CA (1053)

6660 Cowles Mtn Blvd
San Diego CA 92119

Officers:


Club President:  Norman Katz  (nkatz@fjmc.org)
Club Vice President:  Bob Holloway  (bobholloway1@cox.net)